Navaratri – Nine Nights of Durga

Tuning individual consciousness to cosmic consciousness

During nine nights and ten days, Durga is worshiped in nine different ways to fight our “inner demons” such as selfishness, lust, pride, and all our negative tendencies. On the tenth day, Vijayadashami is celebrated, the victory over those demons, such as selfless service, love, devotion, gratitude, non-violence, and all the positive qualities that human beings also have within their nature.

Renée Cameron Pierre

Renée Cameron Pierre

Inspired by the teachings of various Sanathana Dharma teachers and especially the teachers of the Satyananda yoga tradition, she focuses her life on helping others in their human growth using yoga, writing and art.

Share the article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.